Saturday, February 14, 2009

Asher Quinn - Open Secret

Coming soon for PRE-order! (release date 16th March 2009)
All pre-orders will be signed by Asher Quinn & Anthony Phillips!!!
Please read our Pre-order & Despatch Information HERE

This was Asher’s debut album originally released in 1987 - a haunting, lyrical suite with a progressive, classical, quietly epic feel to it, and a deeply evocative nature where each piece conjures up a striking visual narrative

Produced and arranged with original Genesis guitarist Anthony Phillips (who plays on the album) 'Open Secret' also features rock legend Andy Latimer of Camel, and Tony Freer of The Enid

Having been remastered since its original release this edition includes five bonus tracks not on the original 1987 album

Two of the bonus tracks include ‘Little Wolf’, a piano piece previously released on Asher's album ‘Single As Love’ (under the title ‘The King's Wolf’) and ‘Open Secret (vocal version)’, a recording from 2005

The three other bonus tracks ('The Power of Love', 'Song of the Morning' and 'Shine Brightly') were all recorded during the original sessions for the album but have remained unreleased until now. They have been newly mixed for inclusion on this re-issue

All music composed by Asher Quinn
Original album arranged and produced by Anthony Phillips and Asher Quinn

Asher Quinn: Piano, Keyboards, Vocals
Anthony Phillips: Keyboards, Spanish, Bass, Rhythm & 12-string Guitars, Mandocello
Andy Latimer: Lead, Tex-Mex guitars
Tristan Maillot: Drums, Percussion
Ivor McGregor: Violin
Cythia Robertson: Flute
Anthony Freer: Oboe
Jemma Sidell: Pizzicato Cello
Phil Thornton: Recorder on Open Secret (vocal version)

Remastered by Phil Thornton

Asher has sold over half a million albums since this debut, and 4 of them – ‘Open Secret’, ‘Mystic Heart’, ‘Wings of Fire’ and ‘Concert of Angels’ - have topped new-age and ambient album charts around the world. To date he has released more than 20 albums

Asher’s music has drawn comparisons with Peter Gabriel, Phillip Glass and film score composers Ennio Morricone and Hans Zimmer

Track List
Sacred Heart
Journey To A Remarkable Place
Soldier of Love
A Solitary Bird
Days of Honey
Luna Nueva
Little Wolf (bonus track)
Open Secret
Open Secret (vocal version) (bonus track)
The Power of Love (bonus track)
Song of the Morning (bonus track)
Shine Brightly (bonus track)

=====>>> progrocker <<<=====